skip to Main Content
Coronavirus (COVID-19) – Entry And Return Of Foreign Nationals To The U.S.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) – Entry and Return of Foreign Nationals to the U.S.

In our previous article (Coronavirus (COVID-19) – Northern and Southern Border Closures in U.S.), we advised that on March 20, 2020, the U.S. closed both the Northern and Southern borders to all but essential travel in response to the COVID-19 crisis.

In addition to the foregoing measure, the U.S. has banned the entry of all foreign nationals who have travelled to the following countries, within14 days before their travel:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • the Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • the UK

If you have any questions about border closures or entry and return of foreign nationals to the U.S. during the COVID-19 crisis, or any other immigration matter, contact our attorneys at the Law Offices of Azita M. Mojarad, P.C. Our experienced immigration attorneys can address your concerns and advise you of the proper course of action to take.

Back To Top